There is No Poon II: Solipsism, The Dark Triad, and Game

One of the best-known expressions of female solipsism is the game: “Let’s have a fight between you and him.” The charge of solipsism comes from the fact that, as far as the women is concerned, these men only exist in her mind, for her purposes. It is only natural that they fight for supremacy and her affections. But is it solipsism? We can’t truly know that without being able to see her mind; see from her mind, really. When we say this woman is solipsistic, we’re really using it as a short-hand to describe something else.

Before we go any further, here is what Wikipedia has about Dark Triads, and their  Mating Strategies.

The Dark Triad is a group of three personality traits: narcissism, Machiavellianism and psychopathy, all of which are interpersonally aversive. The Dark Triad refers to three theoretically distinct but empirically overlapping personality constructs. The term reflects the perception that these three diagnostic categories, have at least some common underlying factors:

  • The narcissistic personality (in the clinical sense) is characterized by a grandiose self-view, a sense of entitlement, lack of empathy, and egotism. On some theories, such as Kohut’s, it is associated with protection of a radically weak, shamed, or damaged self.
  • The Machiavellian personality is characterized by manipulation and exploitation of others, with a cynical disregard for morality and a focus on self-interest and deception.
  • The psychopath, or antisocial personality, is characterized by impulsive thrill-seeking, and in its “primary” form by selfishness, callousness, lack of personal affect, superficial charm, and remorselessness.

To go back to the woman who thinks Saturday night’s all right for fighting, what we can comment on is what’s being displayed to the realist, rationalist, and the like: a psychopathic nature, and a machiavellian practice that flatters her narcissism.

Here’s another example.

As I’ve written before, I learned that an effective way to get my wife to lose weight and want to have sex with me was to play “Let’s have a sex-off between you and her”. And, as I also stated at the time, I’d never heard of Game. I wasn’t making calculated Game decisions to fire her hypergamy cannon in my direction. My decisions were based on a simple set of metrics: I don’t want to hear “No”, and I want to be pleasured. It was a narcissistic machiavellianism, with psychopathic overtones. It was also incredibly harmful to me; more so than my wife. I don’t mean it wasn’t deeply painful for her, but it’s always the way that pain is more keenly felt by the living than the dead.

Enough about me: I want to look back at the mating strategies, from the Dark Triad article on Wikipedia.

The Dark Triad: As mating strategy

Moreover, the time-course of the benefits are an important consideration. These traits appear to predispose individuals to short-term rewards and relationships over long-term rewards and benefits. Although advanced societies attempt to promote long-term thinking (environmental protection, saving money for retirement), there are reproductive benefits for the individual for thinking and acting on a shorter time-course.

Consistent with this perspective, those high on the Dark Triad tend to have an accelerated mating strategy, reporting more sex partners, more favorable attitudes towards casual sex, lowered standards in their short-term mates, a tendency to steal or poach mates from others, more risk-taking in the form of substance abuse, a tendency to prefer immediate but smaller amounts of money over larger but delayed amounts of money, limited self control and ADHD symptoms and a pragmatic and game-playing love style. These traits have been identified as part of a fast life strategy that appears to be enacted by an exploitative, opportunistic, and protean approach to life in general and at work.

Two people come to mind when I read these three traits, and the associated mating strategies, . These two people are instantly recognizable to Manospherians for all three traits. Their narcissism expresses itself as shameless self-promotion (and shamelessness in general). Their willingness–even glee–to exploit their private lives (up to and including their sex lives) and lives of others is a dead giveaway of their eager machiavellianism. Lastly, the clear disregard they have for the impact on the people around them from the decisions they’ve made is classic psychopathy.

Of course I’m speaking of Kim Kardashian and Paris Hilton. They are the epitome of the Dark Triad traits. If Game is about overconfidence; that is: developing Oneitis for yourself (and it is), then Kim and Paris have Game down pat. If Game were the Olympics, they would comprise the entire USA basketball team (insert joke here). What’s interesting about the Manosphere is we would never look to them for advice; yet men who act like (even if they don’t think like) Paris and Kim are, here, the teachers on how to get women. Not in the sense of, “Watch out for the sort of girls that behavior attracts.”, but in this way: “How can I attract girls like that?”

Game is the charade of solipsism to better emulate the Dark Triad traits of narcissism, psychopathy, and machiavellianism.  These three traits can be practiced unto internalization; until you actually are some combination of narcissistic, psychopathic, and machiavellian. It’s a calculated attempt to become hypergamous, in the worst sense of the word.

Though Game is a perverse pose for a man to take, it is a quasi-logical response to the world around us; in the same way it was logical for Eve to desire to be like God, and for Adam to take a bite at egalitarianism to maintain his relationship with Eve. It is men parodying women to leverage this Feminist paradigm. Not feminine–Feminist.

The personal and societal problem Game/solipsism/Dark Triad traits pose is that since neither men nor women are playing their roles, this can never move beyond a hook-up culture. No sane man can assume the role of acting like a woman–Game her, to attract women acting like men–and believe that marriage is worthwhile. Not only is it not worthwhile: It’s not even possible. One transsexual promising itself to another simply is not marriage. Whether transsexuals merely fucking one another is desirable, is the question you have to answer to decide whether Game is a net good or not.

What you’ll find is: There is no poon.

That’s what I found. The reason I decided to not continue the divorce was because I found that every woman I engaged with was worse than the one I was leaving; if for no other reason than they were willing to sleep with me. There were no lovable women out there, for me. And, based on the “alpha success”stories shared round the Game-fire, I’m far from alone. Men who profess to love women can’t find one to love for the rest of their lives.

On top of that, I already had children with my wife. Why would I want to start over, or create half-siblings? I do love my children. I love making them. I love having them around. I love the mere fact of their existence. I love being a father.

Mrs. Caldo was made plainly aware of these facts and reasons. I do not envy her, though I’d take it as a kindness if it was remembered this monster was her suggestion.

*This is a description of Satan; the Game-wise alpha among alphas. By contrast, Jesus was so beta from the Game perspective that Satan did not even try to tempt Him with women in the desert.

Endnote: There are activities considered within the realm of Game that are truly beneficial to men. By my lights, they do not properly belong there. After I finish what I’ve started–tearing down the alpha myth idol–I will start writing on that. As I said in my first post: I’m trying to bring organization to my thoughts.

I know, I know; but semantics are important.

9 thoughts on “There is No Poon II: Solipsism, The Dark Triad, and Game

  1. Pingback: Linkage Is Good For You: Marriage Week | Society of Amateur Gentlemen

  2. Now why is it that when women play the Dark Triad game it causes nothing but trouble, but some of the more deluded Manosphere bloggers praise it for men? Mr. VD, one of the more well-known Manosphere frauds, thinks he is a Jedi of the Dark Triad. When I pointed out all serial killers are psychopaths, and that they rape, mutilate and cannibalize, he threw a seizure because it intruded into his groovy little fantasy world.

    He’s not the only Manosphere “leader” living in a fantasy world.

  3. Yes, that’s me And there’s more to life than getting laid. These guys get bored so fast they have to go on to the next woman as fast as they can. I’ve seen these guys and even their best friends look down on them.

  4. Pingback: There is no Poon III: Ain’t No Wang Either | Things that We have Heard and Known

  5. Pingback: We Hold This Solipsism as Self-Evident « Things that We have Heard and Known

  6. Thank you for this! As a woman tiptoeing through the manosphere, I’ve been fascinated and horrified by what I’ve read here. I have perceived that much of what the pro Gamers advocate is nothing more than hateful revenge on the cruel women who’ve humiliated them. Fighting with fire doesn’t work in most cases. Even in actual firefighting, firefighters usually use WATER to douse the flames … however, and this is where the analogy actually makes sense for what’s going on here .. in WILDfires, the firefighters actually create burn perimeters with FIRE to reign in the out of control flames. So, I guess this war between the sexes needs either another great flood or for everything to burn down and start over again. I apologize, I’m not good enough at communication to continue on here. I just wanted to thank you for a thoughtful post. I’m trying to learn as much as I can (been married 22.5 years…husband was first and only…but I’ve been a bad wife in many ways)

  7. Pingback: That Ol’ Time Game | Things that We have Heard and Known

Leave a Reply

