I See. And To Whom Am I Speaking?

24 thoughts on “I See. And To Whom Am I Speaking?

  1. I’m quite surprised so many of your readers didn’t get this. You made it so obvious. The clues are right there in the title.

    I can only guess that the majority of us did in fact get it, but are remaining silent to avoid giving it all away.

  2. Nice Dalrock…..just enough mysterious references to make folks wonder, does Dalrock get this? He must really be a computer program that competes with SAP (Oracle, yuk yuk)

  3. Empath has it right. It isn’t sarcasm, it is smartass. However, I was also being half serious. I read the title as being both mysterious and to the point. I see this post as you being mysterious to bait your readers into comment, whereby they will identify themselves as readers.

  4. I read the title as being both mysterious and to the point. I see this post as you being mysterious to bait your readers into comment, whereby they will identify themselves as readers.

    I thought that too, but with Mr. Caldo you never know. If so that makes it funny that the first comments came from Cane’s female fan club. No mystery there. He already knows we’re reading.

  5. I am afraid I did not get the reference, Joanna; though I make a few attempts on Google.

    By the way: Dalrock had the right of it; which is why I said “thanks”.

  6. Dalrock’s “right of it”…..in his first or second post? Im so badly confused. he got you cane, then I git him (Dalrock), now we are settled and I havent a flipping clue what on.

    For bait, try a Texas rig or just use live shrimp if you dont want to make it fair. red Fish are biting as we speak. Limited out for 3 days (secret: twice per day…wont say where)

  7. It has absolutely no meaning whatsoever. It’s as meaningful to me as the title was to me. I’m clueless. I did laugh at myself though. So there’s that.

  8. @Joanna

    It has absolutely no meaning whatsoever. It’s as meaningful to me as the title was to me. I’m clueless.

    But you’re not clueless: You intuited what I wanted straightaway, and responded.

    I first interpreted “TACOS” as a fun, meaningless answer, but then when you followed it up I tried to find another connection.

    @Elspeth

    If so that makes it funny that the first comments came from Cane’s female fan club.

    It’s not funny to me, but definitely appreciated.

    @Empath

    now we are settled and I havent a flipping clue what on.

    The EoR, of course!

  9. @ joanna

    You know, now that you mention it, it does! I just said that because I wasn’t sure what the OP meant by the cryptic message, so might as well comment on what I see, you know? I haven’t commented much on this blog before, but I like it and swing by every now and again because I appreciate the Christian focus. Thought this post/title was kind of funny — keeping the readers on their toes!

  10. Actually it appears I missed this for days since it didn’t have content and I thought you were adding a new subtitle to your blog. I will note that this _may_ say something about the layout.

  11. Yep. You should, E, jalapeños are my favorite fruit. And vegetable.

    Velvet, thank you for loving me enough to laugh at my stupid jokes. That means a lot to me. *sniff*

    Finally, I’m really sorry I hijacked your thread with inane conversation. And now back to our regularly scheduled Jo. Patiently waiting for the next cryptic post. Or terribly convicting post. Or nice picture. Those are all lovely.

Leave a Reply

