Eloi, Eloi

Several years ago–I think at least five–I left a comment on one of Vox Day’s posts[1] to the effect that contemporary whites are weak. He commented back that my estimate was ridiculous and that whites had been the most lethal force on Earth. Well, so what? That was then, this is now.

My observations are based upon my school experiences in minority-majority schools, and, later, a 14-year period living in a neighborhood (and later whole city) as it transitioned from a white-majority suburb to one of a minority-majority. Younger but larger white students in a minority-majority school have the benefit of a better perspective on how blacks see whites. As a tall sixth grader, I had to fight a lot of black seventh and eighth graders (some of whom should have been aged into high school), much less as a tall seventh grader, and none as a eighth grader.

A typical fight starts when three to six blacks surround a white kid, and then begin to taunt him. There was no provocation to the harassment but the perception of weakness. Then the harassment turns to nudges, and nudges to pushes, and then from push to an actual punch from one of them; usually from someone on the side.

The white kid had two options:

  1. Run, and hope you don’t get tripped because black kids thought white kids on the ground were meant for kicking.
  2. Fight, and hope you don’t get knocked down because black kids thought white kids on the ground were meant for kicking.

If you chose option two, then the key to survival (aside from avoiding the ground) was to figure out which one of the black kids was the most likely to punch you (not always an easy task), and punch him first, and don’t stop punching him until a teacher comes to break it up. In my case, the middle school teachers would go get a school cop because that’s the kind of thing you have at minority-majority middle schools; so there’s an extra 30 seconds of punches that need to be thrown for the bureaucratic delay.

When the teacher or cop showed up, it was in-school suspension for the main combatants. They did not care who started it, or who defended himself. More disgustingly, they never let on to have grasped the pattern of multiple blacks jumping one white kid even though the same event occurred to some white boy at least once a week. We were all merely “troublemakers”. Justice played no role whatsoever. Street justice was absent too. White kids never stood up for one another. The white defense was that of the deer: Keep an eye out, move away when you see the predators approach, and tough luck for the stragglers.

I was lucky to be tall and by temperament happy to hurt my opponents. More: I had been blessed to have a father who taught me by discipline that–among other things–pain is fleeting, and that sometimes the act is worth the whipping (belts don’t spank). But even before my childhood that form of pedagogy had been foresworn by the vast majority of white Americans by either permissiveness, or divorce, or both. Today whites tell each other that spanking children is evil because it makes them violent and antisocial, and that divorce is really better for the children.

The bullying I described from my student days is what we’re seeing today.  Except that instead of a location in a Fort Worth middle school in the bad part of town, it has grown with the children to places like Missouri University and Evergreen State. Everybody knows whites are weak and cowardly, and everybody believes it is acceptable to beat on them because of those facts; even other whites and even the authorities.

Last night I listened to a Joe Rogan podcast with Jordan Peterson and Bret Weinstein. For three hours they talked about the dangers of racism and identity politics. Every bit of it was about the danger of past white racists, and white identity politics. They did not make even one half-feinted nod towards the rampant and current racism of blacks towards whites. And why should they? You might get in a fight if you make the black kids angry, but white supremacists are pussies.


[1] I have tried several times to find my comment and that post, but I cannot. 

9 thoughts on “Eloi, Eloi

  1. In 6th grade I was bullied by a couple of much bigger white kids. Best athletes at school. Took my money. I refused to go school. Mother insisted. I told her, “Ok, but I’m gonna drop bricks on their heads from the roof.” She went to the principal and the bullying ceased. I think the story got out what I was planning to do. I fought all the time when I was growing up and was small but tough. Military brat. One of the bullies ended up going to prison for armed robbery. I think that the other kid straightened out.

    Once a big kid tried to bully a small friend of mine. He was twice my size, but slow. I picked up pebbles and threw them at him. He started chasing me, so my friend started doing the same thing. Great fun. The dumb big kid tried bullying us a couple of other times with the same results, lol.

    If I wanted to form a mutual protection society, I think that I’d persuade/strong arm some kids to support each other. I’d tell them, “If I get beat up and you don’t help, I’m coming after you next.” I could beat up some kids who were stronger and older.

    Mother wasn’t opposed to me fighting. Once she set up a boxing match with gloves for me with a kid who was bigger and stronger and more coordinated who had been aggravating me and taunting me and slapping me, then running away. I got in some punches and he wanted to quit when his nose got bloody.

  2. Everybody knows whites are weak and cowardly, and everybody believes it is acceptable to beat on them because of those facts; even other whites and even the authorities.

    Is it already universal, or are there regional differences in the amount of white bashing (nod to Winston Churchill) up with which they will not put? For example, good old boys I know from Texas tend to be polite to a fault, and will let a lot of things slide, right up until they get pushed too far; then they become the man you oughtn’t to have f***ed with.

    I am very well acquainted with your conflict model, having spent my junior high and high school years in Little Rock, Arkansas, coincident with the advent of school busing and the three year plan to make all the public schools 50/50 black/white (in the end they were 52% black and 48% white according to the official report from the United States Commission on Civil Rights).

    You’ve described the action with total precision to include the permanent cops on scene, which at my high school were often enough state troopers, with dogs. If you became known as one of those that would fight back, even if you had no hope of prevailing against the numbers, they would in future leave you alone and go after more satisfying targets. As you say, no random whites would defend other whites, you were on your own; unless you had your own sub-group such as being on a sports team with teammates. Those people were left alone. You have to make yourself into hard knocks and little profit. This ability is waning as our feminist society trains up a league of ever softer men and harder women.

    For entertainment purposes allow me to cut and paste the bottom line from the Commission on Civil Rights:

    “The desegregation process was not only successful but
    extremely smooth, according to school and community
    observers.
    In comparison with other communities, there was
    little or no appreciable conflict.”

  3. I watched the same Peterson/Rogan/Weinstein video and thought almost exactly the same thing. Sorry gents, too late for conservatism.

  4. @LP

    Is it already universal, or are there regional differences in the amount of white bashing (nod to Winston Churchill) up with which they will not put? For example, good old boys I know from Texas tend to be polite to a fault, and will let a lot of things slide, right up until they get pushed too far; then they become the man you oughtn’t to have f***ed with.

    Is it universal? No, not strictly speaking. There are tougher individuals, but I spoke of whites as a group. We Texans are not much different overall because the majority of Texans live in the big cities. There are regional differences, but the regions are small. There’s a spiritual weakness which undermines the group as a whole.

    Even the mostly-white Antifa and their various mostly-white opponents are underwhelming. They might be fat, scrawny, pear-shaped, or slouchy, but nothing about them of even a decent hooligan.

    This ability is waning as our feminist society trains up a league of ever softer men and harder women.

    Yessir.

    @5343

    I thought Weinstein was particularly bad overall. He made the most question-begging statements I’ve ever heard in one podcast or lecture.

  5. There’s a spiritual weakness which undermines the group as a whole.

    You followed the trail to its source. Yep.

  6. Pingback: Like NPR for Sane People | Things that We have Heard and Known

  7. Pingback: The Coward of the County | American Dad

  8. Pingback: This Week In Reaction (2017/09/10) - Social Matter

Leave a Reply

