It’s Catchier than “Make It More Likely”

Deep Strength says of finding a wife:

You’re pretty much on your own. Make it happen, if you want to be married.

If I understand his own story (It’s the second half of his post, check it out.): Two women connected him with the woman to whom he is now engaged. It’s catchier than “make it more likely” but the truth is that others play key roles in making it happen. Making and keeping friends is time well-spent.

This isn’t to denigrate the specific advice he gives to “make it happen”. It’s actually pretty good. But I want to add that cultivating a group of friends–with whom you are seen by women–not only improves one’s chances and one’s choices, and it not only speeds the whole process along: Friends and their respect also help maintain a wife’s attraction even when one is not on his A game.

3 thoughts on “It’s Catchier than “Make It More Likely”

  1. Yeah, most things are probability based. More likely is the correct term.

    All of the different “things” I’ve done that I’ve noted on my blog probably increased my chances from maybe 10-20% up to probably 70-80%. The rest is just finding a woman who fits the Biblical criteria.

  2. I am married because of family contacts. And she was a far better pick than the options I had outside of those family contacts.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.